background

Testimonials

Love your solar? Leave your review today!

LEAVE REVIEW

Chris and Jeremy, we truly appreciated your expertise and proficient installation of our solar system. The team at Sol R US were not only our lowest bid of all 4 we had quote us, but you came through our door without any gimmicks. You even put in the bird exclusion shroud as included with our base bid.

Name / Location

Mike
Oakley, CA

Date

12/10/2017

We will recommend your services to anyone we know that is looking for solar. Sol R US employees were very professional both on the install and explaining the process. I would highly recommend them.

Name / Location

Dave
Vacaville, CA

Date

11/16/2017

This is, by far, the best company to get your solar installation. They are incredibly professional, finishing the project very quickly and answering all of our questions. Brian and Chris were very helpful and friendly, making the whole process painless and streamlined. I would highly recommend them to anyone even questioning if they should get solar. They will put all questions at ease.

Name / Location

Dominic
Oakley, CA

Date

11/09/2017

Sol R US Electrical Engineering (Chris and Eddie) did a very meticulous and through installation job. First, I am a very picky person who does a lot of research prior to getting a project done on my house. I will know if the materials being used are the highest quality and if people are cutting corners. I also research everyone if they are licensed and if they have insurance and the whole nine yards in advance and if they were approved through California to be a photovoltaic (solar) installer so that the consumer can get the 30% tax incentive no problem.

. I also got at least 10 quotes and made sure to get the max manufacturer warranties as well as installation bumper to bumper warranties possible comparable to other installers. SolRUS met all my expectations and more with prices, timeframes, thoroughness, and meeting my requests. Every request I had they were able to handle it and answer every question I had

The city of Brentwood inspector came out and after inspecting everything from wires in the electric panels and having Chris and Eddie remove a solar panel as standard to check their work, the city inspector told me he was impressed by their work upon approving and passing them. As a consumer, this gives me extra confidence. Also, it was very impressive to see them take their time not rush through anything taking pride in their work like it was their own home

Also, the diversity in services they provided was convenient as they installed bird netting for my solar panels and a 240 volt Nema 14-50 electric outlet ready for a level 2 electric vehicle charger. Bottom line it’s rare to find experienced people who are patient, willing to meet your requests, who do phenomenal work, and give you the best price while meeting your timeframes. You got to give credit where credit is due. Thanks Sol R US!

Name / Location

Amrish
Brentwood, CA

Date

11/16/2017

Sol R US did a fantastic efficient and timely job installing these panels. I had 1500/month PG&E Bills, now under 300 (mostly Gas and fees now). Brian Pickerill went the extra mile and came out several times (including weekends) during the install to make sure I knew what to expect in the process... I really felt like part of the team. I highly recommend Sol R US!

Name / Location

Greg
Pleasanton, CA

Date

9/18/2017

We interviewed at least three other solar companies and found we were most comfortable with Sol R US. They were prompt, thorough, and complete in their explanation of the product. Chris on time and complete with all of his commitments. Our best experience with a residential contractor.

Name / Location

George
Brentwood, CA

Date

9/11/2017

The "Sol R US Electrical Engineering" team of Chris and Eddie exceeded my expectations on all phases of my solar system buying experience. Chris worked with me to develop a cost-effective rooftop solar system that would optimize the production of 18 solar modules on the available roof space and meet 90% of my electrical needs. He actually walked the roof with me and showed me where the solar modules would be installed before I signed a contract.

He was the only one of the dozen or so installers who gave me bids to do so. The work that Chris and Eddie performed was of the highest quality. They used top-notch materials and were diligent and precise with the assembly of the system components. It took only three weeks from contract signing to PG&E permission to operate (PTO), which was 1 week faster than other bids I received. I highly recommend Sol R US Electrical Engineering to anyone looking to purchase a solar system.

Name / Location

Gino
Fremont, CA

Date

9/18/2017

Chris and his team did an excellent job! We interviewed three different companies and he was the most knowledgeable about his products and system sizing. All the information he gave us has been right on so far. What is the best is that we have no power bill from PG&E! We do know that it is summer and during the winter we will most likely get some charges but it should minimal. I highly recommend Sol-R-Us for purchasing and installation. Chris went out of his way to please us. Thanks Again Chris for a great job.

Name / Location

Ed
San Ramon, CA

Date

9/11/2017

The contractor was thorough and knowledgeable in the process of installation and service. I would recommend this company to anyone thinking of adding solar to their homes.

Name / Location

Jerry
Brentwood, CA

Date

7/7/2017

Very professional group of guys, clean and on time work and great service. What they say they will do, They do!!

Name / Location

Ernesto
El Dorado Hills, CA

Date

6/18/2017

I have never in my life worked with a company more flexible, professional, customer service oriented. They were amazing and went above and beyond any and all expectations. Chris did not try and sell us anything that we didn't need. He was not pushy and answered every single question we had without hesitation.

I would recommend them to every single person I meet. The kind of service this company provided is extremely rare and hard to find. Hands down they were the best company we have ever dealt with.

Name / Location

Jessica
Vacaville, CA

Date

4/28/2017

had been looking for solar companies in the past few months and had encountered the worst and dishonest solar companies as well. Until one day I gave a try to call Sol R US Electrical Engineering solar company for solar estimate, I finally found the right solar company

. I was stress free under Sol R US company and my intuition told me that this company is honest and can be trusted. Chris provided the best solar panels and a inverter I requested without increasing any price. He gave me the best price which I couldn't get it from other solar companies.

Chris and his crew showed up on time and finished on time. I was stunned by their services and performance. Moreover, Chris saves my house. He found termites in my house during solar installation. Without him my house might be collapsed in few years. Chris and his crew helped me to fix roof vent and replaced broken roof tiles, more than 21 tiles, which were broken by Terminix company during fumigation, for free. I would 100% recommend Sol R US Electrical Engineering solar company to you. You will not regret to hire Chris to do your solar.

Name / Location

Priscilla
Pittsburg, CA

Date

4/25/2017

Chris and his team did a great job. I have a two story house and didn't want the conduit ran across the roof. Chris went out of his way to run the conduit were it isn't seen. Awesome job I highly recommend them.

Name / Location

Tom
Brentwood, CA

Date

4/10/2017

Once deciding to go solar we had so many decisions to make. Who to use? who many panels? Affordability?... Solar R US made these decisions so easily for us and most importantly, stress free! Chris Kelly and his team were able to answer all our questions and made us feel comfortable along the way.

Not only were they the most affordable but they also had the best customer service. The pride they take in their work really shows. I would recommend them to anyone that is interested in solar. Give them a call and you won't be disappointed.

Name / Location

George
Discovery Bay, CA

Date

3/30/2017

I requested bids from three solar installation companies for a 6 KW roof-mounted solar system. Chris Kelly from Sol R US provided the most responsive bid and quoted the best price. The installation went smoothly. Chris was also heavily involved in the installation phase. He acquired all of the permits and the Permit to Operate from PG&E. The system has been operation for several weeks and I could not be happier.

Name / Location

Bill
Concord, CA

Date

3/10/2017

We had a few solar companies out but what stood out in the beginning with Chris was he didn't come into our home with a sales spiel he just offered advice and gave us insight to not just benefits and critical changes being made to solar but answered any installation questions we had which for us was huge. Other guys glossed over the questions because their job was to get the sale.

We were in the process of landscaping our backyard and Chris asked what we might do down the road just to make sure we were sized accordingly. One thing we really appreciated as well was he noticed our neighbors had bird problems so he suggested netting and that he had some left over from a previous job he could use and insisted on it not affecting the cost on the agreed install.

For anyone considering putting in solar and wanting to also feel like they're in the driver seat about a decision that becomes a permanent fixture to their home and family, Sol R US definitely made us feel more confident in this investment.

Name / Location

Dennis
Oakley, CA

Date

2/17/2017

Chris and the team did an excellent job on installing solar panels at our house. They arrived on time and completed the work in time. When asked by the city inspector to improve the system, they came in to finish the requirements right away. He also explained the system to me in details and helped me trim the trees that block sunlight. Strong Recommendation!!

Name / Location

Donald
Palo Alto, CA

Date

2/20/2017

Love your solar? Leave your review today!

LEAVE REVIEW